Day 2 – Nine things about yourself

Day 2 – Nine things about yourself

1. I am gay/bi/straight/pan… OMNI sexual. I like personalities not gender identities.

2. I once had my left nostril ripped open so it was gaping. I had to get a stitch. The fucking needle up my nasal cavity was worse then the pain of my nose ripping open.

3. I can read a 500 page book in less then a day. I tend to become so absorbed within these alternate realities that I probably wouldn’t notice if the house was on fire until the sweat was stinging my eyes. I am also a sucker for a good fluff book and love what has been dubbed “paranormal romance”. ( I like alternate realities where people have happy endings. A little bit of word p0rn doesn’t hurt either)

4. I am fat. I know this. I do NOT need it pointed out, hinted at or to have a discussion about it. It is something that I am working on, will probably always be working on (unless someone wants to get me onto a Canadian Biggest Loser) and it is something I am sensitive about. So fuck off.

5. I have a huge crush on Jillian Michaels. The way she yells at people to get them motivated but still cares about helping them become better people ALL AROUND is totally amazing. The abs and shoulders don’t hurt either. aura of admiration

6. My biggest dream in life is to become a mother. It is what I have wanted since I was only “this big” holds up hand and something that has never diminished in my goals. I cannot imagine my life without children in it.

7. I am a total nerd. I like comic books, super heroes, Star Trek and MMORPGs. I have played Dungeons and Dragons ( we made characters out of tinfoil and toothpicks), watched marathons of Stargate SG1 and Battlestar Galactica, talked for hours about the intricacies of WoW-life and bonded over geek-lore. I had a major crush on Wil Wheaton, Michael Shanks, Superman and The Green Lantern. I lament that I am unable to go to the fan expo in Calgary to meet the core cast of ST:TNG , Amanda Tapping, James Marsters and STAN FUCKING LEE. My world got a whole lot darker right there.

8. I love animals. All kinds. No – spiders are NOT animals. They are creepy looking, hairy-legged icky things that need to be take care of by someone else.

9. I don’t feel like I am particularly talented at anything. I am alright at some things and ok at a lot of things, but talented? Not as far as I can tell.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

