A wonderful night!

O. M. G.

Tonight was so awesome! I should be going to bed, but I have to gush about it before I forget!

From the beginning…..

N called. He said he was going to take me out tonight, and that my roomie could go too. So, after talking about it with “The Boss” me and V both got ready. N said he was going to take us to Rodeos bar because they were supposed to have live bands that played on the weekends. That seemed like a really good plan, and both V and I were totally up for it.

When we got to Rodeos, we discovered it was WYATT who was playing. They are a rock/country group of guys from Saskatoon. Not only are they really really hot, but they are sweet, funny, and boy can they sing!

Wyatt

This is Wyatt

We got there after the first set was already finished… but we got to do some dancing to the DJ’s mix, and V and I danced up a storm while waiting for Wyatt to come back on. And boy did they come back on!

Wyatt put on an amazing show. They sang songs of their own, cover songs, country, rock, old and new. They were always smiling, and willing to engage with the audience. I had a blast dancing in front of the stage to every song they played.

After their second set, V and I went to purchase some merchandise and get some autographs. After all.. they are all hot, and we were very impressed with them. unfortunately they are all married/taken, but that didn’t stop us from telling them how awesome they were! V and I both got a CD that they all autographed, and signed with a personalized message… and I also got a T-shirt I got them all to sign. It is pink (so that the signature shows up), and I doubt that it will fit me… (they only had a large, and it doesn’t look like it will fit one boob, let alone my fat).  So I figure I will make it into a pillow. When I told them this Scott Patrick – Electric Guitar, lead vocals – informed me that he thought it was awesome that I would be taking them to bed with me every night. Heh.. funny guy.

So after that was done.. they played their last set, and it was good.. there was lots of smiles and laughter. Good times.

Other funny things that happened:

1) While waiting to get my shirt/CD signed.. I had my hand/arm behind my back. A big burly teddy bear of a biker (leather vest, jeans, motorcycle boots, bald head, white beard) came up and grabbed my hand, and threaded his fingers through mine. He told me he saw my hand just sitting out there and thought he would give it a squeeze. I replied with “Thank you Sir, I appreciate the kind thought” and then sorta pulled my hand away. 😛

2) While dancing by myself since V was in the bathroom, an older lady (40’s/50’s) came up to me and motioned for me to dance with her and the guy she was with… I complied for a second… then turned back to dancing by myself.. she walks up to me and yanks my shirt up to my chin, informing me that my boobs were showing and it wasn’t appropriate. *rolls eyes* I just pulled it back down again.

3) There was a girl there who was celebrating her 19th birthday. So, after the show, they tried to get the guys to take their clothes off. They didn’t succeed, but we did get to see some sexy black and grey striped underwear! WHOOT WHOOT!

After we went to Denny’s and then home.

Over all..a great night…a great time… a great band. If you can… give them a listen! You won’t regret it!

Ac

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

